Complete Story


ISHR Grants 2019 Research Fellowship Recipients

ISHR Grants 2019 Research Fellowship Recipients (alphabetical order)

Dear ISHR members,

I am pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s ISHR Research Fellowships. Congratulations to all recipients for winning this prestigious award and for your contributions to the study of the history of rhetoric.

Mattia Chiriatti  (Universidad de Alcalá - SPAIN)
Project Title > Los βασιλικοὶ λόγοι de Gregorio de Nisa

Curry Kennedy (Pennsylvania State University - USA)
Project Title > Religion and Rhetorical Education in Early Modern England

Bess Myers (University of Memphis – USA)
Project Title > Wandering Words: Rhetorical Theory in Plato's Timaeus

Catherine Psilakis (Université de Lyon - FRANCE)
Project Title > Usages politiques de l’antiquité dans la rhétorique grecque contemporaine

Special thanks to the Research Awards Committee for their careful and time-consuming work requiring many difficult decisions:

Ida Gilda Mastrorosa (Italy), chair; James Crosswhite (USA); Marie-Pierre Noël (France) ; Alexander Riehle (Austria); and Violeta Pérez Custodio (Spain).

Best wishes,

Marc van der Poel
President, International Society for the History of Rhetoric

Printer-Friendly Version